• Friday, 08 Dec, 2023,
  • by Greyhound Racing Victoria

Nominations schedule released for 2024

GRV recently announced that it will be reducing its weekly racing schedule by one to 24, effective 1 January 2024.

The table below indicates the new standard closing times for nominations, which will come into effect for race meetings conducted from the beginning of 2024.

Day of Meeting Timeslot Usual
Close – Day
Close – Time
Wednesday Twilight Bendigo 3 Monday 9am
Wednesday Night Ballarat 2 10am
Wednesday Day Traralgon/Sale 2 11am
Wednesday Night Meadows (MEP) 2 1pm
Thursday Night Sandown (SAN) 1 2pm
Thursday Day Shepparton 3 Tuesday 9am
Thursday Twilight Warragul 3 10am
Thursday Night Warrnambool 2 11am
Friday Twilight Bendigo 2 1pm
Friday Night Geelong 2 Wednesday 9am
Friday Day Healesville 3 10am
Friday Night Traralgon 2 11am
Saturday Twilight Rotate 3 1pm
Saturday Night The Meadows (MEA) 1 2pm
Sunday Twilight Sale 2 Thursday 9am
Sunday Day Healesville 2 10am
Sunday Day Sandown (SAP) 2 11am
Monday Day Ballarat 3 1pm
Monday Twilight Traralgon 3 2pm
Monday Twilight Warrnambool 3 Friday 9am
Monday Night Shepparton 2 10am
Tuesday Twilight Geelong 3 11am
Tuesday Night Warragul 2 1pm
Tuesday Twilight Horsham 2 2pm
Greyhound Racing VictoriaGreyhound Racing Victoria

Greyhound Racing Victoria

GRV regulates the sport of greyhound racing in the state of Victoria under the Racing Act 1958 (Act), which includes setting standards and ensuring they are met by participants.

Up Next

From humble beginnings

A hobby trainer’s rise to the world’s richest greyhound race.

Newsletter Signup