Sign up to newsletter
* = required field

Vic Sprinters Edge Toward Nationals Hat-trick

This Saturday night’s Victorian final of the National Sprint Championship at The Meadows looks an open affair.

Five heats were run on the weekend, with the winners and three fastest seconds making it to the  final.

While Dream It (29.840sec) and Mepunga Armagh (29.857sec), were the quickest heat performers, that pair will have their work cut out after drawing Box 4 and Box 6 respectively.

The winner of Saturday night’s final will earn the right to represent Victoria in the Group 1 National Sprint Championship in Perth on 23 August.

Victoria is aiming for three straight National Sprint Championship Grand Final wins following victories to Fabregas at Hobart in 2012 and Xylia Allen at The Meadows in 2013.

Victorian heat winners:
Dream It – 29.840sec
Crawf’s Bread – 30.118sec
Nockabout Aussie – 30.015sec
Buckle Up Mason – 29.992sec
Mepunga Armagh – 29.857sec

Full results/replays: Click here

Sweet It Is storms into Distance Championships
Pictured: Mepunga Armagh winning at The Meadows on Saturday night. Pic Clint Anderson.

The content on this page was accurate at the time of publishing. If you notice any inaccurate content on this page or anywhere on the website, please report it here

Related Posts

Best CBD for Dogs with Arthritis