Sign up to newsletter
* = required field


Dyna Tron won Victoria’s richest race in 2011, the Melbourne Cup.   Triple group 1 winner Bobby Boucheau with Angela Jackson.   Kilty Lad made eight group 1 finals in 2011, winning two of them.

Bobby Boucheau, Dyna Tron and Kilty Lad are the three finalists in the 2011 Victorian Greyhound of the Year award.
The GOTY panel met for the final time on Friday and after much discussion the above trio was selected.

Interestingly, all three are trained by females.

Winner of the 2011 Victorian GOTY will be decided via a secret ballot, and will be announced at the Greyhound Industry Awards Night at Crown Palladium on February 3.

Among those considered unlucky to miss a spot in the final three were consistent veteran Radley Bale and dual Group 1 winner Allen Harper, while the well- credentialed High Earner was deemed ineligible having not been domiciled in Victoria for the minimum four consecutive calendar months during the year.

GOTY Chairman Bill Salter, who conducted several meetings with the GOTY panellists over the past 12 months but wasn

The content on this page was accurate at the time of publishing. If you notice any inaccurate content on this page or anywhere on the website, please report it here

Related Posts

Best CBD for Dogs with Arthritis