• Saturday, 18 Sep, 2021,
  • by Greyhound Racing Victoria

Who will be crowned the Victorian Greyhound of the Year?

An incredible line-up of greyhounds are in the running to be crowned the 2020-21 Victorian Greyhound of the Year.

Who do you think was the best performed greyhound of the 2021 Racing Year (July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021).

Tune into GRV’s Facebook Page or our YouTube channel GRV Extra from 7.30pm on Sunday to watch a live stream the virtual Victorian Greyhound Awards.

Here’s a list of the Victorian Greyhound of the Year contenders (in alphabetical order):

CHRISTO BALE (Mark Delbridge)
HARD STYLE RICO (Luckie Karabitsakos)
HOUDINI BOY (Kelvyn Greenough)
SHIMA SHINE (Andrea Dailly)
SIMON TOLD HELEN (David Burnett)
TIGGERLONG TONK (Correy Grenfell)
ZIPPING RAMBO (Mark Delbridge)

Other awards to be announced on the night include:
– Sprinter of the Year
– Stayer of the Year
– GRV Hall of Fame
– Ken Carr Medal
– Ned Bryant
– Metropolitan Trainer’s Premiership
– Metropolitan Trainer’s Strike Rate Award (NEW)
– Provincial Trainer’s Premiership
– Provincial Trainer’s Strike Rate Award (NEW)
– GRV Board Leadership Award
– GRV CEO Welfare Award

Read more HERE

Greyhound Racing VictoriaGreyhound Racing Victoria

Greyhound Racing Victoria

GRV regulates the sport of greyhound racing in the state of Victoria under the Racing Act 1958 (Act), which includes setting standards and ensuring they are met by participants.

Up Next

Daily Mail: ‘Rebel’ to challenge the clock

Rebellious + Rumour Is Fact + Invictus Ethan…