Sign up to newsletter
* = required field
2017 new best high quality replica watches for sale.

Last Hurrah joins Gr8 Eight club

Last Hurrah is the latest superstar to join in the list of Victorian greyhound racing’s exciting Gr8 Eight winners.

Brett Nye’s greyhound took on and beat a hot field which included three G1 winners over 595m at Sandown last night, and he won in fine style, clocking a time of 34.26sec.

Gr8 Eight events will continue every Thursday (Sandown) and Saturday (The Meadows) for elevated prize money over all distances throughout the month of June.

WATCH: LAST HURRAH (4) beats a sensational field including RAJASTHAN (7) and PERFECT MARSHALL (1).

GR8 EIGHT CALENDAR
Thursday 7 May:
Sandown Park (715m)                   Winner: MISTER HARLEWOOD
Thursday 14 May: Sandown Park (595m)                 Winner: ROCKSTAR BEAV
Thursday 28 May: Sandown Park (515m)                 Winner: SIMON TOLD HELEN
Saturday 30 May: The Meadows (600m)                   Winner: WEBLEC HAZE
Thursday 4 June: Sandown Park (595m)                   Winner: LAST HURRAH
Saturday 6 June: The Meadows (525m)
Thursday 11 June: Sandown Park (715m)
Saturday 13 June: The Meadows (600m)
Thursday 18 June: Sandown Park (515m)
Saturday 20 June: The Meadows (725m)
Thursday 25 June: Sandown Park (595m)
Saturday 27 June: The Meadows  (525m)

GR8 EIGHT PRIZE MONEY
1st – $10,500; 2nd $3,000; 3rd $1,500
Total: $15,000.

Related Posts