Sign up to newsletter
X

AGED PRIZE MONEY MEETINGS – JULY & AUGUST 2018.

In an attempt to maximise racing opportunities for all levels of greyhounds, a number of ‘Aged Prize Money (APM) meetings’ will be conducted during July and August 2018.

These APM meetings focus only on the actual greyhound’s current APM value, with greyhounds selected to race against greyhounds of a similar value.

Greyhounds that are drawn as a Reserve in a higher level event will also be listed as a runner in the next level event, and if required will be drawn into the higher level race (in a similar fashion to being a reserve in a final and also drawn into another race).

‘Open APM meetings’ also apply a ’50% rule’ which for greyhounds with three (3) or more wins (ie. Grade 5 or better), the highest APM greyhound will only be drawn if the eighth highest greyhound’s APM value is at least 50% of the top greyhound.

New race grades are applied as follows:
MAPM - For Maidens;
7APM - For Grade 7 (1 win) greyhounds;
6APM - For Grade 6 (2 win) greyhounds;
RWAPM - For any grade of greyhound that has won the number of races required;
APM - For Grade 5 or better greyhounds.

APM meetings in July:
Ballarat – Monday 9th July (Prov. Half Stakes) – $1,500 APM Limit – noms close Thursday 5th July @ 8:00 am;
Warragul – Thursday 19th July (Prov. Half Stakes) – $2,000 APM Limit – noms close Monday 16th July @ 9:00 am;
Traralgon – Monday 30th July (Prov. Half Stakes) – $2.000 APM Limit – noms close Thursday 26th July @ 9:00 am.

APM meetings in August:
Sandown (SAP) – Sunday 5th August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Wednesday 1st August @ 10:00 am;
Ballarat – Thursday 9th August (Prov. Half Stakes) – $2,000 APM Limit – noms close Monday 6th August @ 10:00 am;
Sandown (SAP) – Sunday 12th August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Wednesday 8th August @ 10:00 am;
Bendigo – Wednesday 15th August (Prov. Half Stakes) – $2,000 APM Limit – noms close Friday 10th August @ 10:00 am;
Geelong – Thursday 16th August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Monday 13th August @ 11:00 am;
Sandown (SAP) – Sunday 19th August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Wednesday 15th August @ 10:00 am;
Ballarat – Monday 20th August (Prov. Half Stakes) – $1,500 APM Limit – noms close Thursday 16th August @ 8:00 am;
Ballarat – Thursday 23rd August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Monday 20th August @ 11:00 am;
Sandown (SAP) – Sunday 26th August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Wednesday 22nd August @ 10:00 am;
Warragul – Thursday 30th August (Prov. Half Stakes) – $2,000 APM Limit – noms close Monday 27th August @ 9:00 am;
Geelong – Thursday 30th August (Prov. Full Stakes) - Open APM - noms close Monday 27th August @ 11:00 am.

For further information please refer to the previously posted story on the GRV website and page 22 of the Grading Guidelines.

Related Posts